About Us Directory Members Only Join Contact Us

The Chamber’s Seventh Annual Meeting

The Chamber’s Seventh Annual Meeting
. Please Note --> This is a Past Event!! .

Tuesday, September 19 | Noon to 1:30 p.m.
Holiday Inn of Fargo, 3803 13th Avenue South

The Annual Meeting is SOLD OUT
Please contact Tracy Powell to be put on a waiting list at tpowell@fmwfchamber.com.

Join us as we look back on The Chamber’s 2016-17 year by celebrating our accomplishments and honoring our outstanding volunteers. We’ll share our priorities for the upcoming fiscal year as well as recognize our 2017 Legacy Leader.

Bernie Dardis, Indigo Signworks, Legacy Leader AwardBernie Dardis, a long-time Chamber member with strong roots in the region, has been named this year’s Legacy Leader. Dardis has been integral to the work of The Chamber, advocating on behalf of business interests in Bismarck, working for the entire Fargo Moorhead West Fargo region, and serving a key role in the merger between the West Fargo Chamber and Fargo Moorhead Chamber in 2010. Dardis has served on the Chamber Board of Directors since 2010, and as chair in 2013-14.

Dardis grew up in Killdeer, N.D., and moved to Fargo to attend NDSU, earning a Bachelor of Arts in sociology, with minors in psychology and criminal justice. During his college years, he was involved in football, student government, Blue Key Honor Society and fraternity leadership.  

He has humble beginnings, with his first jobs as a grave digger and working on a family ranch and feedlot. But he’s always had an interest in business, politics and people, and went on to become CEO of Indigo Signworks, a company in which he still serves as consultant. He says his proudest professional accomplishment is growing the company to six locations and the acquisition of five companies.

He also holds his community and political involvement near and dear to his heart. Dardis has held numerous positions on area boards, committees and clubs, ranging from the West Fargo Exchange Club to Sanford Health Foundation Board, Governor’s Judicial Nominating Committee, and North Dakota Republican Party. Within The Chamber, he also serves on our Public Affairs and Flood Taskforce committees.

This isn’t Dardis’ first award or recognition, either. He’s also earned the Book of Golden Deeds Award from the West Fargo Exchange Club, made the Theta Chi Fraternity Hall of Fame, was the first recipient of the Elephants Remembered award for the ND Republican Party, was the recipient of the Liberty Bell Award from the ND Bar Association, and received the Masters of Success Lifetime Achievement Award from NDSU.

Those who know Dardis say he is genuinely kind, caring and savvy, and deeply adores his family. He and his wife, Louise, will be celebrating 41 years together, and together they have two sons and three grandchildren, with one more on the way.
    Past Legacy Leader Winners
  • 2007 Legacy Leader William C. Marcil, Sr.
  • 2008 Legacy Leader Frederick B. Scheel
  • 2008 Legacy Leader Edward Stern
  • 2009 Legacy Leader Dr. Roland Dille
  • 2009 Legacy Leader James R. McLaughlin
  • 2010 Legacy Leader John Q. Paulsen
  • 2011 Legacy Leader Ronald D. Offutt
  • 2012 Legacy Leader Bruce Furness
  • 2013 Legacy Leader Margie Bailly
  • 2014 Legacy Leader Alexander Macdonald
  • 2014 Legacy Leader Darrol Schroeder
  • 2015 Legacy Leader Morrie Lanning
  • 2016 Legacy Leader Roger Gilbertson


Sanford Medical Center Fargo

Legacy Sponsors
Bank of the West  Bell Bank  Blue Cross Blue Shielf of North Dakota  Bremer Bank, N.A.
Eide Bailly LLP  Essentia Health  Eventide Senior Living Communities
Forum Communications Printing  Gate City Bank   Minnesota State University Moorhead
Mortenson Construction  Starion Bank
Corporate Table Sponsors
Advanced Engineering and Environmental Services | Alerus | Bethany Retirement Living
Beverage Wholesalers | Cass County Electric Cooperative | Choice Financial | Consolidated Communications
Cornerstone Bank | Dawson Insurance | Delta by Marriott | Fargo-Moorhead Area Foundation
Fargo-Moorhead Convention & Visitors Bureau | First International Bank & Trust | F.F. Fisher Leasing
Flint Group | Hannaher's | Heartland Trust Company | Heritage Homes LLC | Holiday Inn Fargo
Home Builders Association of Fargo-Moorhead | Indigo Signworks | KLJ | Microsoft
Midwest Radio of Fargo-Moorhead | Moore Engineering | North Dakota State University
Otter Tail Corporation | ROERS | Talecris Plasma Resources | U. S. Bank | Wanzek Construction
Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. | Western State Bank

Event Production Sponsor
Media Productions

Registration (includes lunch)
Chamber Members: $35 per person in advance | $40 at the door | Corporate Table Sponsors: $650
Non-Members: $45 per person in advance | $50 at the door

9/19/2017 12:00 PM TO 1:30 PM

Your Email Address

Remind me    day(s) prior to the event date.

Holiday Inn Fargo
3803 13th Avenue South
Fargo, ND 58103

© 2018 The Chamber | About Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | Premier Partners