About Us Directory Members Only Join Contact Us



Chamber Announces 2016-17 Leadership Class

Moorhead, Minnesota (August 22, 2016) – The Chamber has announced its 2016-17 Leadership Fargo Moorhead West Fargo program class. The following 40 individuals were selected from a pool of applicants to participate in the prestigious program.

The 2016-17 Leadership Fargo Moorhead West Fargo class are:

  • Adam Ruud, Houston Engineering
  • Allyson Peterson, NDSU Development Foundation & Alumni Association
  • Amanda Even, Dress for Success Red River Valley
  • Amanda Maslowski, Volt Workforce Solutions
  • Andy Erickson, Kinetic Leasing, Inc.
  • Brandon Haney, Midco
  • Caitlin Stoecker, The Village Family Service Center
  • Chad Brousseau, Cass County Electric Cooperative
  • Chantel Carlson, Hilton Garden Inn
  • Chelsey Agather, Discovery Benefits
  • Cortnee Jensen, Mind Shift
  • Dave Bietz, Fargo Park District
  • Donna Block, Goldmark Property Management, Inc.
  • Erik Stenehjem, First International Bank & Trust
  • Jamie Grant, Microsoft
  • Jenna Frost, American Crystal Sugar Company
  • Jenna Studt, Flint Group
  • Jennifer Swenson, TMI Hospitality
  • Jordan Cook, Choice Financial
  • Kayla Gefroh, Wanzek
  • Kelly Napoli, Obermiller Nelson Engineering, Inc.
  • Kelsey Erbes, Eide Bailly LLP
  • Kevin Mehrer, Northern Lights Council, Boys Scouts of America
  • Kurt Lysne, Moore Engineering, Inc.
  • Maria Steen, Lakes & Prairies Community Action Partnership
  • Mark Honzay, JLG Architects
  • Matt Gruchalla, Bell State Bank & Trust
  • Melissa Rystad, Rasmussen College
  • Mitch Johnson, Minnesota State University Moorhead
  • Nikki Berglund, Bernie’s Wines & Liquors/Luna Fargo
  • Paul Jarvis, United Capital
  • Rob Riness, Mortenson Construction
  • Sam Wheeldon, John Deere Electronic Solutions
  • Sarah Arnston, Impact Foundation
  • Shane Cullen, Park Company Realtors
  • Teran Germscheid, Wimmer’s Diamonds
  • Thomas Loegering, Wanzek
  • Tim Stokka, Gate City Bank
  • Toby Krone, Moorhead Police Department
  • Vanessa Anderson, Vogel Law Firm

Orientation was held on Thursday, August 11, and the students will now meet monthly to hear from guest speakers, attend exclusive tours throughout the metro, and work on a Community Change Initiative project.

“I am excited to welcome a new class of Leadership students,” said Chamber President/CEO Craig Whitney. “We applaud each individual’s commitment to themselves and their community, as well as each of their employers for allowing them the opportunity to be involved.”

For more than 30 years, Leadership Fargo Moorhead West Fargo has exposed emerging and existing community leaders to the issues that face our region while challenging and engaging participants to strengthen the community through service and leadership.

About The Chamber
The Fargo Moorhead West Fargo Chamber of Commerce is a bi-state, regional federation of more than 2,100 private, public and non-profit member firms representing more than 98,000 people. As the largest local chamber in North Dakota and Minnesota, The Chamber advocates for a strong metropolitan community and supports the interests of its members, which are located in Cass and Clay Counties and beyond. 

© 2019 The Chamber | About Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | Premier Partners