About Us Directory Members Only Join Contact Us



The Chamber Announces New Board Members

Moorhead, Minn. (July 2, 2015) – The Fargo Moorhead West Fargo Chamber has named its 2015-16 Board of Directors.

Newly elected board members include Ann Christenson, VP of human resources at Sanford Health, Michelle Kommer, chief administrative officer/general counsel at Western State Bank, and Mark Nisbet, principal manager for Xcel Energy. Their terms will begin September 1, 2015.

Jon Riewer, president of Eventide Senior Living Communities, has been named chair.

Judd Graham, market president of Wells Fargo Bank, N.A., has been named chair elect.

Steve Swiontek, president and CEO of Gate City Bank, has been named treasurer.

Doug Restemayer, president of D-S Beverages, Inc., is the immediate past chair after serving as the chair in 2014-15.

Returning board members include: Tom Astrup, American Crystal Sugar Company; Bernie Dardis, Indigo Signworks; Kyle Dorow, Essentia Health; Chuck Driscoll, Red River Refrigeration; Jodi Duncan, Flint Communications, Inc.; Don Gronke, State Farm Insurance; Peggy Kennedy, Minnesota State Community and Technical College; Norman Leslie, National Hospitality Services; and Jeffry Volk, Moore Engineering, Inc.

The Fargo Moorhead West Fargo Chamber of Commerce is a bi-state, regional federation of more than 2,100 private, public and non-profit member firms representing more than 98,000 people. The largest local chamber in North Dakota and Minnesota, The Chamber advocates for a strong metropolitan community and supports the interests of its members, which are located in Cass and Clay Counties and beyond.

© 2019 The Chamber | About Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | Premier Partners