About Us Directory Members Only Join Contact Us



Chamber Names Alexander Macdonald and Darrol Schroeder 2014 Legacy Leaders

The Fargo Moorhead West Fargo Chamber has named Alexander “Mac” Macdonald and Darrol Schroeder the joint recipients of the 2014 Legacy Leader Award. The Legacy Leader Award recognizes and emphasizes the important role and contributions of long-time local leaders in both shaping and serving The Chamber, metropolitan community and region. Macdonald and Schroeder will be honored at The Chamber’s Annual Meeting on September 11 at the Holiday Inn in Fargo.

Macdonald and Schroeder were raised in Davenport, ND, and share a love for country and all things aviation-related. Both men held leadership positions in the North Dakota Air National Guards’ (NDANG) 119th Wing, the Happy Hooligans. Macdonald was the first NDANG member to assume the state’s top post of adjutant general, while Schroeder led the Happy Hooligans as a flight commander, director of group operations, and later founded an agricultural aviation company called Schroeder Aviation, Inc.

In addition to their military service, Macdonald and Schroeder are also known as the founders of the Fargo Air Museum and remain active in the organization. In addition to a host of military and leadership awards, Schroeder and Macdonald were both inducted into the North Dakota Aviation Hall of Fame in 2009 and 2010, respectively.

Cost to attend the Annual Meeting is $35 in advance or $45 at the door. To register, visit FMWFChamber.com or call 218.233.1100.

© 2019 The Chamber | About Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | Premier Partners